New Ani Di Franco album Revolutionary Love exclusive pre-order

New Ani Di Franco album Revolutionary Love exclusive pre-order

Now available for pre-order: Ani's new album Revolutionary Love. With an official release date of January 29, 2021, the Righteous Babe Store is offering exclusive early access for all pre-orders placed by December 15, 2020Order here

The title track is available on digital music services now here.

The transcendent new album from Ani Di Franco, Revolutionary Love (out January 29, 2021) marks the latest proof of one of her most powerful gifts as an artist: a rare ability to give voice to our deepest frustrations and tensions, on both a personal and political level. Produced by Di Franco and recorded mainly in two whirlwind days at Overdub Lane in Durham, Revolutionary Love more than justifies the mad dash behind its making. Revolutionary Love arrives as an instantly transportive selection of songs. Rooted in her poetic lyricism and ever-commanding vocal work, the album unfolds in an understated yet captivating alchemy of folk and soul and lushly textured jazz-pop.

In sculpting that sound, Di Franco and Brad Cook assembled an eclectic lineup of musicians, including percussionist Brevan Hampden (Hiss Golden Messenger, Milton Suggs), horn/flute player Matt Douglas (The Mountain Goats, Josh Ritter), keyboardist Phil Cook (Megafaun, Shouting Matches), drummer Yan Westerlund (Quetico, Mipso) and Di Franco’s longtime touring band Terence Higgins on percussion and Todd Sickafoose on bass.

Back to blog